What is AL. really about ?

Well day two, the second of January 2015, and I have left it to 9:50 pm to start this entry, enthusiasm is apparently tapering five days quicker than predicted. But hey I shall continue. So I came to realise that if anyone at all were to be interested in my life it may be of some use to explain who I am. (I would like to thank you by the way, you beautiful singularity, you incredible enigma of a person for reading this… oh god AL. you have no idea what you are talking about)

I guess I should start with who I am, which is probably going to be slightly more challenging than I first initially believed it would be. I mean how does one go about explaining who they are without telling exactly who they are? Im not entirely sure why I am so caught up in the idea that i remain anonymous, I highly doubt that this will go global. However as I have every intention of using this blog as a diary substitute on which I can share my ramblings and musings about the very personal intimate matters of my life, I think for the moment at least I would prefer it that way. So AL. i shall remain!

I will begin. I am twenty, a student of History and possibly the epitome of a middle class British girl. I like food a bit too much, I like exercise a little too little, you will normally find me with a pair of headphones dangling around my neck and I am horrendous at spelling ( if you haven’t already noticed this you will very shortly I promise you, I can only offer my sincerest apologies, I used to cheat on my primary school spelling tests and now karma has come back to bite me in the arse). Home is a rundown seaside town on the east cost of the beautiful country that is England, here live my Mum, Dad and Brother, as sad and a cliche as it is we are a pretty happy family.The are loads of seagulls an a nice beach that I would probably frequent in the long Uni summer holiday if it did not rain so much. Second home is Birmingham, where it rains more, it is bigger, uglier and upon arriving as a perky faced fresher I was completely out of place. However I have now conquered it and am practically a local, apart from the accent which I pray that I will not be unfortunate enough to pick up. I live in a house with four other girls, I force myself to frequent the university gym, and the rest of the time i normally can be found floundering under a pile of books in the library. Welcome to my life, interesting is it not ? I bet your utterly hooked !!

It gets better.. Honest .. this is just the start ! I shall leave this here as I really fancy watching the regional BBC news, what a thrilling life I lead. I bet your glad you spent 2 minutes reading the last 514 words to get to that conclusion.

Yours AL.

Leave a comment